survivingmiddleage

the ups and downs of life

Dear Santa

Dear Santa,

I have not been great this year, but it’s not been my worst ever. I have been working toward being a better person, helping others, learning more and all that. My mouth…well, you should probably bring me a few bars of soap for that. I can’t seem to curb some of the words that fly out. And sometimes I don’t want to. Maybe that puts me on the permanent naughty list. I’m not so sure. I’ll let you think on that. I’m really tired of worrying about how good or bad I have been. I just really try to treat others the way I would like to be treated for the most part. I don’t always succeed, but I do at least try. Brownie points?

I want so many things in life. I wish you would come this year. You have missed me several years. I am really beginning to feel like the red-headed stepchild. I mean, I know I color my hair so it has a some red in it, but can’t you cut a girl some slack? I would love the moon and the stars, but I know you won’t hand those over. So since you know so much about me and you’re always checking lists, I hope you know what all I really want and need in life. I ask for those things. Nothing terribly extravagant, although it would feel that way to me. But you know what I am talking about.

I hope you will also take care of my friends and family as well. I can’t tell you how much I love them. We drive each other crazy at times and even hurt each other at times. But I love them with all my heart. I hope you will bring them Christmas miracles and happiness.

And if you want to throw in a little extra, well some quality massages throughout the next year would be well appreciated. This year was a little stressful!

Love,

amy

Single Post Navigation

Please leave me a message!

Serendipity Singles Mixers

It's time to give fate a helping hand.

Conflict Transformation & Ethical Guardianship

A site dedicated to exploring the very best ways of managing, resolving, and transforming conflict, and elevating humanity.

Reflections

Inspiring people to live the life God intended them to live.

Fred's Food For Thought

Eat Well, Live Well

notquiteold

Nancy Roman

The Byronic Man

Joel K Clements

Creating J.Lyn

Be happy. Be you.

Wally's Daily Bite's

Your Transformation Begins With the Next Thought, Bite and Step

kathy rasmussen

the only way to do great work is to love what you do

Someone Like Me...

Stronger and Stronger, Day after Day...

On the Homefront

Reflections on life: the funny, poignant, serious and quirky

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

needlesspounds

One man's weight loss journey

Break Room Stories

Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

milkandbreadreport

Just another WordPress.com site

bulliednotbroken

Welcome to my story.