survivingmiddleage

the ups and downs of life

Cleaning House In All Ways

Cover of "Clean House"

I have thought that it is time to clean house in all ways. If I don’t want to live a chaotic life, I need to get rid of the chaos in general. That means things and people. Sometimes it is hard to do because these things and people have been part of my life for so long that they have become a part of it. But they have also created chaos and I really don’t want chaos in my life anymore. I was thinking about my life and realized if you don’t want chaos that you can’t have chaotic things in it. Chaos creators will always create chaos. It’s their nature. They can’t help it. Or they don’t want to help it.

Whatever the case, I think that to streamline my life and make it more calm that I have to start cleaning house. I am not worried about getting rid of the physical junk. It is junk. It can go. I will miss some “stuff” but I can get better stuff that serves a better purpose later. As for the people? Well, some are just on Facebook. The “unfriend” button will be helpful. Some will not even notice. Some will. I suppose if they ask I will just say that they’re no longer appropriate for my life. There are also others I can’t get out of my life but I have limited interactions with to as little as possible. I have already started that in a way. It starts making things easier.

So have you done this? How did it go?

I’m looking forward to a cleaned house and life!

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Cleaning House In All Ways

  1. Thank you for linking my blog! Here’s to eliminating the chaos in our lives!

  2. umm…I think about doing this sometimes, but that’s usually as far as I make it…well, I guess I kind of eliminated a lot of interaction with chaos creators several years ago when I moved…and I often think about unfriending a lot of people on facebook, especially the ones who tend to raise my blood pressure with their political or social rants…usually I just skip over what they have to say if I see it’s political…hmm…you’ve given me an idea for a blog post…see ya later!

  3. I need to do a little house cleaning to — as you say–chaos breeds chaos and I have lived with that long enough

    • I want to break free from a chaotic life and chaotic feelings. There are steps I can take. I am so glad I am not the only one who has this issue! Good luck to you with your chaos. I know it isn’t easy to get rid of. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Chaos creators « Run4joy59's Blog

Please leave me a message!

Reflections

Inspiring people to live the life God intended them to live.

Fred's Food For Thought

Eat Well, Live Well

Our Little Family Adventure

Our family's adventure to eat healthy whole foods, get in the kitchen together, and enjoy life.

Hip2Save

Not Your Grandma's Coupon Site

notquiteold

Nancy Roman

The Byronic Man

We can rebuild him. We have the technology... Drier. Hilariouser. More satirical than before.

Creating J.Lyn

Be happy. Be you.

Bites of Life

Turning Spectators of Life into Players of Life!!

kathy rasmussen

the only way to do great work is to love what you do

Someone Like Me...

Better and Better, Day after Day...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

On the Homefront

Reflections on life: the funny, poignant, serious and quirky

Successify!

Create a Life That Matters!

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

needlesspounds

One man's weight loss journey

Break Room Stories

Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

milkandbreadreport

Just another WordPress.com site

