survivingmiddleage

the ups and downs of life

Ann Speaks

Ann Romney

Ann Romney (Photo credit: Gage Skidmore)

She has broken her silence. I think it is great that she stands behind her husband. I think she needs to think before she speaks. Really think before you open your mouth. The two things that hit me recently were where she defended her husband and was saying that people should stop lashing out at him and then went on to say we all know what the election is really about…the economy. Really? So it has nothing to do with diplomacy, foreign policy and relationships, terrorism, war, healthcare or even religion which I have heard a lot about? It’s only about money? OK. Thanks for clearing that up for me, Ann. She was on the show trying to clean up Mitt’s blunder about the 47% and then said that. Brilliant.

The other thing that she said that bothered me is that if her husband was to get elected she would worry about his mental well-being. I’m praying that the media really butchered her thoughts. The bottom line is that these intelligent, highly educated people who have more money than God say whatever pops into their heads. This makes me question them more than I already did. I mean, would you both spout that crap if you were in the White House? I’m not saying mental well-being is bad. But in a national election, saying something like that is showing vulnerability. If you want to prove that your husband is weak, that is fine with me. I don’t care. We all have our weaknesses. But it’s not preferable to point them out when an all-out war is going on for the presidential hot-seat. That just appears to be common sense to me and I would assume that such smart people would have some of that.

Mr. and Mrs. Romney, the office you propose for Mitt to hold is a very prominent one. Many Americans still care about it. I do. I want someone in there who will speak after thoughtful consideration and not just throw off-the-cuff comments out there because they’re angry or because they feel that they are better than half the population. Thank you for your comments. They were interesting if nothing else.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/09/20/ann-romney-mitt-stop-it_n_1902225.html?show_comment_id=191840681#comment_191840681

http://www.cbsnews.com/8301-250_162-57522815/ann-romney-if-elected-mental-well-being-mitts-biggest-challenge/

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Ann Speaks

  1. Seems like they both talk before thinking…of course, what we think about them doesn’t matter…we’re not quite at their level, you know…

    • Yes, I know. I’m in the 47% probably since I got a grant to go to school and one time had to have food stamps to survive. But at least I have enough common sense to know that airplane windows don’t open and not everyone feels they’re entitled to live off the government. Just the elite should get to screw the government and the little people and laugh about it and how pitiful the people are who actually want healthcare and food. Damn those people for wanting to eat! I got it. 😉 Good ol’ Christian (not) values at work.

      • At least we’re in good company in that 47%…of course I never did think their kind ever cared about the rest of it…just kind of nice to see it put out there for everyone to see…

        • True. The us and them mentality has always been strong and when I heard him actually say that I was blown away. Then he never even tried to apologize. Maybe that is a good thing…we know he meant it and isn’t sorry. What gets me is I know people who are in the 47% and don’t even realize they were insulted.

          • That’s funny…and sad…I work with people who don’t make much money and they still don’t see his comments as insults…the Republican no matter what mentality is pretty ingrained in much of Indiana…I don’t even bother to try to explain what those comments meant…they hear what they want to hear and nothing else matters…

            • I know. For some people they don’t get that it isn’t just about food stamps and welfare. It was so much more. You can’t explain it. They’re against Obama and Democrats. Period. I am Independent. But I am ANTI-ROMNEY! That man is so out of touch. He hasn’t truly worked a day in his life and looks down on people who have. I don’t care what party affiliation you slap on him, I wouldn’t vote for him.

Please leave me a message!

Reflections

Inspiring people to live the life God intended them to live.

Fred's Food For Thought

Eat Well, Live Well

Our Little Family Adventure

Our family's adventure to eat healthy whole foods, get in the kitchen together, and enjoy life.

Hip2Save

Not Your Grandma's Coupon Site

notquiteold

Nancy Roman

The Byronic Man

We can rebuild him. We have the technology... Drier. Hilariouser. More satirical than before.

Creating J.Lyn

Be happy. Be you.

Bites of Life

Turning Spectators of Life into Players of Life!!

kathy rasmussen

the only way to do great work is to love what you do

Someone Like Me...

Better and Better, Day after Day...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

On the Homefront

Reflections on life: the funny, poignant, serious and quirky

Successify!

Create a Life That Matters!

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

needlesspounds

One man's weight loss journey

Break Room Stories

Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

milkandbreadreport

Just another WordPress.com site

