survivingmiddleage

the ups and downs of life

Archive for the day “June 28, 2012”

Who’s Gonna Write Chick Flicks Now?

Nora Ephron (1941-2012), Thanks and Goodbye

Nora Ephron (1941-2012), Thanks and Goodbye (Photo credit: k-ideas)

I’m sure that lovers of chick flicks heard of the passing of Nora Ephron. I was greatly saddened. I really loved her work. She created characters that I loved. I can watch her work over and over again. I laugh and cry and have this feeling that I just can’t explain while watching. It’s like a longing. And now there’s not going to be any new Nora Ephron works. It’s sad.

So I wonder if there is anyone out there who is going to pick up Nora’s torch and carry on? I wish I could. I will admit she has inspired me to write better and try to improve. I admire her style. I would love to do better and be somewhat close to her level.

 

Post Navigation

Reflections

Inspiring people to live the life God intended them to live.

Fred's Food For Thought

Eat Well, Live Well

Our Little Family Adventure

Our family's adventure to eat healthy whole foods, get in the kitchen together, and enjoy life.

Hip2Save

Not Your Grandma's Coupon Site

notquiteold

Nancy Roman

The Byronic Man

We can rebuild him. We have the technology... Drier. Hilariouser. More satirical than before.

Creating J.Lyn

Be happy. Be you.

Bites of Life

Turning Spectators of Life into Players of Life!!

kathy rasmussen

the only way to do great work is to love what you do

Someone Like Me...

Stronger and Stronger, Day after Day...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

On the Homefront

Reflections on life: the funny, poignant, serious and quirky

Successify!

Create a Life That Matters!

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

needlesspounds

One man's weight loss journey

Break Room Stories

Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

milkandbreadreport

Just another WordPress.com site