survivingmiddleage

the ups and downs of life

Change

Last night and today have surprised me. I have been without caffeine for 10 hours now and I was surprised to  have actually lasted that long without it. I’m craving like you wouldn’t believe and cannot wait to get some soda! But I have to do blood work at 9:30. So I am waiting. And I work 3rd shift so somehow I survived. Throughout the night I was busy. At around 5 am I realized something. Things have changed. I realized that today would have been my 16th wedding anniversary and I almost forgot it! I was happy about that since the divorce was a long time ago. But usually dates stick with me. And I just kind of forgot. My ex-husband‘s birthday was a few weeks back and I forgot it, too. As I sat and pondered that this morning, I realized I also don’t miss my recent ex. I miss having someone in the house, but him? No, not really. I am so grateful for that! I’m glad that I don’t miss the drama or chaos. I slipped into some sort of peace of mind without losing too big of a piece of my mind. (Good thing, too! There’s not many pieces left!)

I like these changes. I feel good about them. Finally something positive! Halle-freaking-lujah!

Single Post Navigation

Please leave me a message!

Reflections

Inspiring people to live the life God intended them to live.

Fred's Food For Thought

Eat Well, Live Well

Our Little Family Adventure

Our family's adventure to eat healthy whole foods, get in the kitchen together, and enjoy life.

Hip2Save

Not Your Grandma's Coupon Site

notquiteold

Nancy Roman

The Byronic Man

We can rebuild him. We have the technology... Drier. Hilariouser. More satirical than before.

Creating J.Lyn

Be happy. Be you.

Bites of Life

Turning Spectators of Life into Players of Life!!

kathy rasmussen

the only way to do great work is to love what you do

Someone Like Me...

Better and Better, Day after Day...

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

On the Homefront

Reflections on life: the funny, poignant, serious and quirky

Successify!

Create a Life That Matters!

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

needlesspounds

One man's weight loss journey

Break Room Stories

Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

milkandbreadreport

Just another WordPress.com site

